Covering the Goulburn and Murray valleys

Our Australia Day winners

The winners of the 2014 Australia Day awards were announced at ceremonies across Greater Shepparton today.

January 26, 2014 2:00pm

Australia Day Award Winners

Greater Shepparton Citizen of the Year                                      Barry Campbell

Greater Shepparton Young Citizen of the Year                           Brandan Reilly

Greater Shepparton Community Event of the Year                    Murchison Tomato Festa



Arcadia Citizen of the Year                                                          Chris Ferguson

Arcadia Young Citizen of the Year                                               Ellie Porter



Mooroopna Citizen of the Year                                                    Barry Campbell

Mooroopna Young Citizen of the Year                                         Nathan Booth

Mooroopna Sports Award                                                            Lloyd Payne



Murchison Citizen of the Year                                                      David Weidenbach

Murchison Young Citizen of the Year                                          Brandan Reilly

Murchison Community Event of the Year                                   Murchison Tomato Festa

Murchison Sports Award                                                              Murchison Football Netball Club

Murchison Junior Sports Award                                                   Kiara Catania

Murchison Education Award                                                        Leticia Keady

Murchison Club/Service Organisation                                       Murchison Primary School Parents Club



Tatura Citizen of the Year                                                            Veronica Dowell

Tatura Young Citizen of the Year                                                 Sam Wood

Tatura Community Event of the Year                                          Tatura 200

Tatura Sports Award                                                                    Tatura-Shepparton Race Club

Tatura Business Award                                                               Tatura Community Opportunity Shop



Toolamba Citizen of the Year                                                      William McDonald

Toolamba Community Event                                                       Toolamba Fishing Club

Toolamba Community Service Award                                        Jenny Davey



Shepparton Citizen of the Year                                                    Malcolm Watt

Shepparton Young Citizen of the Year                                        Alaina Tuckett

Shepparton Community Event of the Year                                 Georgy Awards

Shepparton Sports Award                                                            Keith Wellman

Shepparton Junior Sports Award                                                 Will Brodie

Shepparton Education Award                                                      Dayna Tinline

comments powered by Disqus
Shepparton logo

A step in the right direction

Victoria Park Lake to be venue for the JDRF One Walk Shepparton to promote the awareness about Type 1 diabetes next month.

shepp mags

The News magazines are online - read high quality magazines in your time. Check in regularly for the latest editions.

Echuca mag

Riverine Herald's well regarded locally produced magazines. They're now online, so you can read them whenever and wherever you like.


Search for published and unpublished photos from McPherson Media Group newspapers and magazines. All our photos are available to purchase.


Place an advertisement in any one of McPherson Media Group's local newspapers.