Covering the Goulburn and Murray valleys

Nagambie Primary School captains presented

Medals for school leaders at Monday assembly.

DIANE GRANT February 28, 2013 4:16am

School vice-captain Alicia McLeod, captain Tasman Taylor-Lloyd, school principal Rob French, Strathbogie Shire mayor Deb Swan, captain Will Cubbin and vice-captain Blake Fothergill.


At the Monday assembly of Nagambie Primary School, following the singing of the national anthem and sports reports by some students, the 2013 school captains and vice-captains were recognised.

Strathbogie Shire Mayor Deb Swan then did the honours, presenting students with their badges.

Tasman Taylor-Lloyd and Will Cubbin received their school captains badges, and Alicia McLeod and Blake Fothergill those for vice-captains.

Cr Swan then made presentations to the Mitchell and Goulburn House leaders for 2013. Captains of Mitchell House are Will Baker and Elysia Smith with Brooke Austin and Lachlan Russell vice-captains roles.

The captains for Goulburn House Ashleigh Salan and Harry Burgess accepted their badges and Lucy Burgess, Will Martin and Hayden Verhardt did the same as vice-captains.

comments powered by Disqus
Shepparton logo

Simply the best

Kyabram becomes immortals after capturing the Goulburn Valley Football League against Rochester to cap off an undefeated season.

shepp mags

The News magazines are online - read high quality magazines in your time. Check in regularly for the latest editions.

Echuca mag

Riverine Herald's well regarded locally produced magazines. They're now online, so you can read them whenever and wherever you like.


Search for published and unpublished photos from McPherson Media Group newspapers and magazines. All our photos are available to purchase.


Place an advertisement in any one of McPherson Media Group's local newspapers.