Covering the Goulburn and Murray valleys

Australia Day nominations closing

Time is running out to nominate someone for the 2013 Campaspe Shire Australia Day awards.

December 6, 2012 4:30am

Nominations for the 2013 Campaspe Shire Australia Day awards close this Sunday.

Winners are chosen from each of the five areas of the shire: Kyabram, Tongala, Rushworth, Echuca and Rochester.

There are winners for each category from each area and also an overall shire winner of each category.

Award categories: Citizen of the Year (25 years or older), Young Citizen of the Year (15 to 25 years), Sportsperson of the Year (over 18 years), Junior Sportsperson of the Year (up to 18 years), Community Group/Event of the Year and Arts Person/Group of the Year.

Nomination forms are available from Campaspe Shire service centres or from any of the Australia Day committees and must be received by 5pm Sunday.

comments powered by Disqus
Shepparton logo
Leapon discount image

Discover unbelievable local deals from local businesses every week in the Goulburn and Murray Valley area with!

Kensington house

Search properties for sale or rent across North Central Victoria and Southern NSW. Visit your local website for local homes....


Search for published and unpublished photos from McPherson Media Group newspapers and magazines. All our photos are available to purchase.


Place an advertisement in any one of McPherson Media Group's local newspapers.